Clarence Davids’ Employees Elected to ILASLA Executive Committee

Congratulations to Alan Watkins and Renee TeVogt who were both recently elected to the Illinois Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects Executive Committee! Alan will be the President-Elect and Renee will be the Secretary.

Alan_Watkins-0005Alan is an Account Representative in the Matteson office. He earned a Bachelor of Landscape Architecture from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in 2005 and a Master of Business Administration from Northern Illinois University in 2013. Alan is involved with several professional and service organizations, including serving as the ILASLA Secretary since 2009 and the Host Chapter Co-Chair for the 2015 ASLA Annual Meeting and Expo. He is also an active member of the University of Illinois Landscape Architecture Department Resource Committee and the Illinois Landscape Contractors Association Scholarship Committee.

TeVogtRRenee is a landscape designer in the Matteson office. Her responsibilities at Clarence Davids are widely based; from the first steps designing residential and commercial sites to the final steps of overseeing the installation of her designs in the field. She graduated from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in 2013, where she was involved with ASLA as the Student Chapter President. Renee is currently working towards licensure and has served ILASLA as the Internal Communications Chair for the past 2 years.